Hallo! Ich bin

Philip Andrew

Schauspieler

Bio

Philip Andrew (Trümpi) erscheint derzeit als Philipp von Kastilien in Lionsgate's/STARZ' Nachfolgeserie der Emmy- und Golden Globe-nominierten "The White Queen" in "The Spanish Princess". Zuletzt spielte er gegenüber dem Oscar-Preisträger Rami Malek in "Bohemian Rhapsody" von 20th Century Fox und in einer Hauptrolle gegenüber bekannten deutschen Schauspielern (Hannes Jaenicke, Lara Joy Körner, Michael von Au) im Kinospielfilm "Die Liebe deines Lebens". Im Jahr 2020 wird er als Hauptmann Bauer im Kinospielfilm "The Long Way Home" über den Ersten Weltkrieg in den Kinos zu sehen sein, und u.a. als Synchronsprecher in "The King's Man" von 20th Century Fox zu hören sein. Zu den bisherigen Film- und Fernsehauftritten gehören auch Netflix' "Hitler's Inner Circle", ITVs "Mafia's Greatest Hits", als Hauptdarsteller in der deutschen RTL-Fernsehshow "First Love" sowie die US-weit ausgestrahlten Fernsehfilme "Awake" und "Paper Dolls". Philip machte seinen Abschluss am Lee Strasberg Institut in New York, und nachdem er für Anna Strasbergs Szenennacht ausgewählt worden war, gab er sein Theaterdebüt in "Boy Gets Girl" im Marilyn Monroe Theatre New York. Derzeit lebt er in London und wird von Adam Mendlesohn und Chloe Oxbury von The Narrow Road Company für den englischsprachigen Markt und von FROW Management für den deutschsprachigen Markt vertreten.

Philip absolvierte das Konservatorium am Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institut in New York, wo er mit einem Vollstipendium ausgezeichnet wurde (Hans & Wilma Stutz Stiftung). In London trainierte er bei Giles Foreman (Laban, Meisner), Roberta Wallach (Method), Liana Nyquist (Movement) und ist derzeit aktives Mitglied des Anthony-Meindl-Schauspielstudios. Da Philip auch daran interessiert ist, die andere Seite des Geschäfts zu verstehen, hat er drei Kurzfilme produziert, von denen zwei im US-Fernsehen und auf einem New Yorker Filmfestival gezeigt wurden.

Philip ist halb Engländer und halb Schweizer und wuchs in einem Dorf unweit der Alpen auf, wo die Kühe jodeln und wo die Luft nach Käse, Schokolade und Geld riecht - in der Schweiz. In seinem früheren Leben vor der Schauspielerei hat er das getan, was jeder Schweizer tut: Er arbeitete auf einer Schweizer Bank. Philip diente auch in der Schweizer Luftwaffe, studierte Betriebswirtschaft und arbeitete im Londoner Immobiliengeschäft. Er spricht Schweizerdeutsch, Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und ein wenig Japanisch.

Presse & Veröffentlichungen

Showreel Englisch

Showreel Deutsch

Kontakt aufnehmen

Agentur London

The Narrow Road Company
London

Adam Mendlesohn
adam@narrowroad.co.uk
Chloe Oxbury
chloe@narrowroad.co.uk
Tel: +44 20 7831 4450

www.narrowroad.co.uk

Agentur Deutschland

FROW Management
München

frowmgmt@gmail.com 
Tel: +44 73-8010-2185

www.frowmanagement.com

Persönlich
philip@philipandrew.co.uk

Hello! I'm

Philip Andrew

Actor

Bio

Philip Andrew (Trümpi) is currently being seen as Philip of Castile in Lionsgate’s/STARZ’ follow up series to the Emmy and Golden Globe nominated “The White Queen” in The Spanish Princess“. His most recent credits are opposite Oscar winning Rami Malek in 20th Century Fox’s “Bohemian Rhapsody” and in a major role opposite well known German actors (Hannes Jaenicke, Lara Joy Körner, Michael von Au) in the feature film “Die Liebe deines Lebens“. In 2020 he will appear in cinemas as Captain Bauer in the World War 1 feature film “The Long Way Home” and voice credits include 20th Century Fox’s “The King’s Man“. Previous Film & TV credits include Netflix’s “Hitler’s Inner Circle“, ITV’s “Mafia’s Greatest Hits“, as the lead in the German RTL TV Show “First Love” and the US-wide screened TV films “Awake” and “Paper Dolls”. Philip graduated from the Lee Strasberg Institute in New York and after having been selected for Anna Strasberg’s Scene Night he made his theatre debut in “Boy Gets Girl” in Marilyn Monroe Theatre New York. Currently residing in London he is represented by Adam Mendlesohn and Chloe Oxbury at Narrow Road and managed by FROW Management for the German-speaking market.

Philip graduated from the Conservatory Program at the Lee Strasberg Theatre & Film Institute in New York where he was awarded with a full scholarship (Hans & Wilma Stutz Stiftung). In London he trained with Giles Foreman (Laban, Meisner), Roberta Wallach (Method), Liana Nyquist (Movement) and is currently an active member of the Anthony Meindl Acting Studio. Being also interested in understanding the other side of the business, Philip has produced three short films, two of which were screened on US TV and at a New York film festival.

Philip is half English and half Swiss and grew up in a village, not far from the Alps where cows yodel and where the air smells of cheese, chocolate and money – in Switzerland. In his previous life before acting he did what every Swiss does: He worked at a bank. Philip also served in the Swiss Air Force, studied business management and worked in London’s real estate business. He speaks Swiss-German, German, English, French and a little Japanese.

Showreel English

Showreel German

Get in touch

Agent UK

The Narrow Road Company
London

Adam Mendlesohn
adam@narrowroad.co.uk
Chloe Oxbury
chloe@narrowroad.co.uk
Tel: +44 20 7831 4450

www.narrowroad.co.uk

Agent Germany

FROW Management
Munich

frowmgmt@gmail.com
Tel: +44 73-8010-2185

www.frowmanagement.com

Personal
philip@philipandrew.co.uk